We Believe Great Eyewear Is the Root of All Happiness


Wright Vision Care

One Mission – Two Locations

Wright Vision Care’s goal is to provide you with state-of-the-art eye health care in a professional and caring manner. We are a full-scope optometric practice that began in 1980. With 4,400 square feet of office space, 17 employees, 5 doctors of optometry and an extensive optical showroom, we have grown to be one of the largest eye care centers serving Sun Praire, Madison, Cottage Grove, Fitchburg, McFarland, Columbus, DeForest, Windsor, Marshall, Deerfield, Rio, Lodi, Waterloo and other communities in Dane, Jefferson, and Columbia County.

Main Street Web Optimized

Main Street Office

We have been providing advanced eye care to south-central Wisconsin for more than 33 years at our office on Main Street in Sun Prairie, WI. While we've opened a second office at the Shoppes at Prairie Lakes, it's business as usual here on Main Street!

Read More

Prairie Lakes Wright Vision Care for web

Prairie Lakes Office

Our Prairie Lakes Office is located in the Shoppes at Prairie Lakes across from Starbucks and Cabella's. We have an incredible optical showroom as well as cutting-edge eye care equipment. Schedule appointments at either location!

Read More

Meet the Team

Wright Vision Care LLC Opticians 150x150

Prairie Lakes Staff

Read More

Dr. Richard Wright1

Our Doctors

Read More

Main Street Wright Vision Care

Main Street Staff

Read More

Our Services

2N6A0321 300x200

Eye Exams

Read More

Sama Eyewear copy


Read More

contacts cropped 2

Contact Lenses

Read More

Wright Vision Care, LLC Blog

Main Street Optical is Relocating to Prairie Lakes!

We are excited to announce that we are moving the Main Street optical over to our Prairie Lakes location. Main Street will remain open and focus on medical examinations. We are making this change to give our patients the convenience of exploring all of our frame lines in one place. WVC Web 10

See Dr. Wright Featured in Charter Spectrum TV Commercial

Have you caught Dr. Wright in Charter Spectrum's latest television commercial? At the beginning of the summer Charter sent a crew to our Prairie Lakes Office in Sun Prairie to film Dr. Wright and the rest of the team for their latest commercial. Wright Vision Care, LLC featured in Charter Spectrum commercial


Our Main Street location will be closed the following days. Please visit the Prairie Lakes location during these times:

March 29th | Closed All Day

March 31st | Closed 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

April 5th | Closed 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

April 4th | Closed All Day

Our Prairie Lakes location will be closed on Saturdays at 2 p.m. starting April 1st.

Wright Vision Care, LLC

Main Street Office
1455 W. Main Street
Sun Prairie, WI 53590

Monday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Wright Vision Care, LLC

Prairie Lakes Office
2808 Prairie Lakes Dr. Suite 106
Sun Prairie, WI 53590

Monday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Sunday: Closed